HOME                    ABOUT US                    COURSES                   LOCATIONS                     FAQ                    CONTACT US


Radiology Course

*Dental Board Approved


This is a 3 Day course.

We offer a Dental Board approved radiation safety course. This course includes both: Lecture and clinical application of x-ray safety, film exposure, processing, mounting and evaluation. For this course, we will be using: instructional videos, workbook and physical demonstrations.

As of July 1, 2002, individuals must also show proof of completion of a California radiation safety course and coronal polish course before they can receive their R.D.A. license.

Students are required to bring the following:
1. A half box of DF-58 single packet film for all manikin assignments
2. One box DF-57 or EP-22P double packet film for all (4) clinical patients: homework (3) and final patient (1)
3. Rinn XCP or Flow (Rapd) holders for both laboratory and clinical patients
4. Appropriate PPE: gloves, mask, goggles and uniform
All other supplies will be provided Course Requirements
This course is designed to meet all standards set fourth by the Dental Board of California. The first two days of this course, will be scheduled for lecture and exposure of x-rays on a dental manikin. A written examination will be given at the end of the first class meeting. At the last class meeting, you will be required to perform a timed FMX on a clinical patient for your final examination. This patient will be provided by you and must be 18 years of age or older. In addition to classroom instruction, you will also be required to complete three FMX's on three separate patients as homework in your dental office or at a facility that allows you to perform clinically. All homework assignments are to be met by the last day of the course. Please note that homework can include no more than 2 digital Full Mouth X-Rays, only 1 can be manual.

X-Rays supplies (if needed) $95.00

Schedule 2023

Course # Dates Location Details

Registration Form


Search for Classes by Location


If a situation arises, requiring you to cancel a class, the student must notify the office at least 5 business days prior to the start date of the class. All cancellations made within this timeframe will receive a refund of the amount paid, minus a $100 cancellation fee. All material shipped to the student must be returned to the office within 7 days of cancellation to initiate the refund process. If the cancellation is made with less than 5 business days’ notice, or a student is a No-Show, no refunds will be issued. It is the student’s responsibility to ensure the office has been properly notified in a timely manner. All home study materials are a final sale. No refund can be issued once the item has shipped to the student. Thank you for your cooperation.

If the original certificate is lost or misplaced, the student must submit a written request and must be notarized by the notary public.
A fee of $25 will be charged for each duplicate copy of each certificate that is lost or misplaced.
For 8 hour Infection Control and 2 hour Dental Practice Act certificates, if the certificate is more than 5 years old, the student will need to retake the entire course again.


Dental Advantage

P.O. BOX 1146
ATWATER, CA. 95301

(209) 358-0707

Fax: (209) 357-7899

Office Hours
9:00am - 5:00pm

© 2023 Dental Advantage. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by  Imedia West